Alumni Board of Directors

Our governing body

The Alumni Board of Directors is the governing body for the O’Neill School’s alumni network and group affiliate of the IU Alumni Association. Each year, our Alumni Board of Directors creates alumni programming, advises current students, and fundraises for the O’Neill Alumni Association Scholarship Fund, which supports exceptional undergraduate and graduate students on both the Bloomington and Indianapolis campuses.

Meet our Alumni Board of Directors

Our board is engaged in the O’Neill community and here to help answer your questions about the O’Neill School and opportunities for alumni.


John Zody, BSPA’01, MPA'13
Board President
Director, Housing and Neighborhood Development
City of Bloomington
Bloomington, Indiana
Noor Shaikh, MPA'16
Board Vice President
Deputy Budget Director, Office of Budget and Management
City of Chicago
Jennifer Ruby, Master of Planning'96
Board Secretary/Treasurer
President and Lead Attorney
Ruby Law


Steve Broniarczyk, Graduate Certificate'11, MSCJPS'13Protective Security Advisor
Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
Rusty Carr, MPA'14Deputy Director of Strategy & Collaboration, Department of Metropolitan Development
City of Indianapolis
Connor Caudill, BSPA'12Regional Vice President of Consumer and Business Services
Griffin Graham, MPA'19Assistant City Manager
City of South Haven
South Haven, Mich.
Amber Greaney, BSPA'20, MPA'21Livable City Solutions Manager
Brian Guse, MPA'95

Director of the Office of Urban Agriculture and Innovative Production
United States Department of Agriculture
Washington, D.C.
Yang Liu, BSPA’11Director
The Alexander Group
Christina Mendoza, BSPA'00Sr. Executive Assistant
U.S. Cellular
Ninjia Miles, MPA'17Director of Development, Black Philanthropy
IU Foundation
Christina Motilall, MPA/MSES’12Public Affairs Specialist, Office of Environmental Justice
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Washington, D.C
Jeff Poczatek, BSPA’12Vice President, Global Commercial Sales
André Zhang Sonera, BSPA'16, MPA'21Deputy Director of Operations and Strategic Partnerships
Indiana Arts Commission
Lisa Streisfeld, MPA/MSES'94Assistant Director of Mobility Services, Office of Innovative Mobility
Colorado Department of Transportation
Denver, Colorado
Cortnee Yarbrough, Graduate Certificate’12, MPA'14Director of Development 
Indy Public Safety Foundation

Mark Brown, BSPA’89, MPA’94Senior Vice President of Finance and Research
Indiana Association of Realtors
Bloomington, Indiana
Robert Farag, MPA’76Former President
Griffith Golf Center
Gary, Indiana
Joe Loftus, MPA’79Partner
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Carmel, Indiana
Jenny Moshea, BSPA’94Chief Information Officer
Sellen Construction
Woodinville, Washington

Our mission

We work to inspire and cultivate dynamic interactions among alumni, the school, and students for the betterment of the O’Neill School and the professions it serves.