Alumni Board of Directors

We work to inspire and cultivate dynamic interactions among alumni, the school, and students for the betterment of SPEA and the professions it serves.

—Our Mission

Join our board

Positive, enthusiastic, proud leaders wanted to help SPEA alumni across the world. Apply or nominate someone you know.

SPEA Alumni Board of Directors application

SPEA Alumni Association Scholarship

Our board makes this scholarship possible for exceptional undergraduate and graduate students on both the Bloomington and Indianapolis campuses.


“This scholarship has given me more confidence in my skills as a leader. I would like to go back to Colombia to apply what I have learned. I am committed to making contributions to the current transformation process that my country is experiencing.”

—Josefina Carcamo

“The SPEA Alumni Association Scholarship covered my expenses for the summer, allowing me to gain experience in the arts management field without having to worry about my finances.”

—Kate Calvert, former Merit Scholar

Make sure our scholarship continues

Your investment allows this award to continue helping students succeed. Small or large, all gifts make an impact.

Give now

Meet our Alumni Board of Directors

Our board is engaged in the SPEA community and here to help answer your questions about SPEA and opportunities for alumni.

Neil Bloede, BSPA’00, MPA’08
Board President
Legal Counsel
Rolls-Royce North America

Ollie Hairston, BSPA’02
Board Vice President
Manager of Donor Relations and Special Events
Eskenazi Health Foundation

Megan Miller, MPA’06
Board Secretary/Treasurer
Director of Development and Communications
IU Center for Global Health

Kathy Koehler, MPA’98
Immediate Past Board President
Koehler Partners, Inc.

Mary Allen, BSCJ’96
Solution Strategist
Envisage Technologies, LLC
Bloomington, Indiana

Anthony Bridgeman, Master of Planning'06
VP Community Development Banking
PNC Bank

Rusty Carr, MPA'14
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operations Officer
City of Indianapolis, Department of Metropolitan Development

Connor Caudill, BSPA'12
Industrial Market Leader, Great Lakes and South

Paul Cummings, MSES‘05
Solar Project Manager
EDP Renewables North America
Spencer, Indiana

Justin Formas, BSPA'04
Vice President, Municipal Oversight
Nuveen Investments

Andy Fraizer, MPA’05
Executive Director
Prosperity Indiana

Tara George, MPA'97
Associate Registrar
Degree Audit and NCAA Compliance
Office of the University Registrar at the University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina

Brian Guse, MPA'95
Assistant Deputy Administrator
Office of Capacity Building and Development, Foreign Agricultural Service
United States Department of Agriculture
Washington, D.C.

Susannah Karls Heitger, BSPA’02, MPA’06
Senior Manager, Government Performance Consulting
Crowe Horwath LLP

Jim Leich, MPA’78
Former President/CEO
LeadingAge Indiana

Liz Pelloso, MPA/MSES’04
Wetland/Environmental Scientist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5

Joel Riethmiller, BSPA’05
Founding Partner
Imperium Global Advisors
Washington, D.C.

Lisa Streisfeld, MPA/MSES'94
Planning, Performance and TDM Manager
Colorado Department of Transportation
Denver, Colorado

John Zody, BSPA’01
Indiana Democratic Party

Mark Brown, BSPA’89, MPA’94
Senior Vice President of Finance and Research
Indiana Association of Realtors
Bloomington, Indiana

Robert Farag, MPA’76
Former President
Griffith Golf Center
Gary, Indiana

Joe Loftus, MPA’79
Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Carmel, Indiana

Jenny Moshea, BSPA’94
Director of IT
Sellen Construction
Woodinville, Washington